Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LLR Home Perry Library Havering Library FAQs
MyAccount Email VLE MyLSBU Library Account

Discovery Search

What is Discovery Search?

Discovery is a search engine that searches most LSBU subscription databases. This guide helps with improving your search on Discovery. Use the side navigation to learn more about how to use the functions and tools in Discovery to improve your searches.

You can access Discovery Search on Subject Guides and on the Library Home page or use the search box below: 

 
Discovery Service - Search here Find journal articles and more

 

When in discovery the message "Searching: Discovery Service for London South Bank University" should display above the search box. It is advisable to check that you are in the right space because LSBU Discovery Service is provided by an academic publisher called EBSCO who also provides some of our subject databases and these databases have very similar interfaces.

Screenshot: Discovery Service search box

What does Discovery Search cover?

Discovery searches multiple collections across LSBU databases. However it does not cover all of our subscription resources. Please look at the following document to see what databases are covered by the Discovery Search. 

 

When in discovery the message "Searching: Discovery Service for London South Bank University"  should display above the search box.  It is advisable to check that you are in the right space because LSBU Discovery Service is provided by an academic publisher called EBSCO who also provides some of our subject databases and these databases  have very similar interfaces.

LSBU Library and Learning Resources Accessibility Statement

Perry Library

 library@lsbu.ac.uk

Student IT Support

 student-it-support@lsbu.ac.uk

Digital Skills Centre

digitalskills@lsbu.ac.uk

Havering Library‚Äč

 library@lsbu.ac.uk