Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LLR Home Library Services Student IT Support Our Libraries Digital Skills Centre
MyAccount Email Moodle VLE MyLSBU

Media Production: Find Journal Articles

Journal Article Search (EDS)


Discovery Service - Search here Find journal articles and more

Alternative access to E-resources

If you cannot access the individual databases on this page, try the Alternative Access page.  The databases on this page are arranged in alphabetical order.   https://libguides.lsbu.ac.uk/e-resources

 

If you can’t get access to the ebooks or articles you require and you need help finding relevant material, please contact us by emailing  askalibrarian@lsbu.ac.uk

Databases for Media Production

Most of the articles are full text, please note that some databases include links to full text articles (through the Access Link button). This may redirect to a new page.

An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan.

These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.

Journalism Journals

Most of the library's journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers are online.  There are also a few print journal titles on 3 East, and this week's broadsheets opposite the Research Helpdesk on 3 Bridge.

Search the Discovery Tool or the Subject Databases for many more journals and articles.