|Most of the articles are full text, please note that some databases include links to full text articles and may redirect to a new page.|
An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan.
Use this box to search for library holdings of journals. Type in the title of the journal eg.Criminal Justice Studies.
Click on the link to the database - this will take you to the archive of that journal title. You can then either browse through the years, volumes and issues, or search within the publication for a specific article.
This box will not search for journal articles. Use the Discovery Service or the individual databases to search for articles.
If you cannot access the individual databases on this page, try the Alternative Access page. The databases on this page are arranged in alphabetical order. https://libguides.lsbu.ac.uk/e-resources
If you can’t get access to the ebooks or articles you require and you need help finding relevant material, please contact us by emailing email@example.com
This video goes through how to make the best use of our Discovery Service to find resources for your assignments.
*Updated email at end of video - firstname.lastname@example.org*
Getting an error message when you try to access our e-resources? You may need to try a different browser (Chrome, Firefox, IE) or device, or clear your cache.
If you are unable to access one of our journal articles, e-books, or other online resources, you can contact our e-Resources Team who are able to assist. Alternative links will be available for a select number of resources when service issues occur.
Email details of the item you are trying to access along with a screenshot of any error messages to: email@example.com