Skip to main content
LLR Home Perry Library Havering Library FAQs
Email VLE MyLSBU Library Account

Copy of Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture: Academic Resources

Library Search


Find books, e-books, DVDs


Find journal articles and more

TV and Radio Programmes record and watch using Box of Broadcasts

 


Statistics Website Search

 

Search for e-books in all subjects


Alphabetical list of e-resource titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Browse all titles
 

Type the name or subject of the journal you are looking for, then click Search to find both Print and Online journals


Alphabetical list of journal titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N |O | P |Q | R | S | T |U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Browse all titles
 

Online journal articles on particular topics as well as other online information such as market research reports, OS maps, statistics, newspaper articles etc.

If you need help in finding or searching E-resources please contact your Information Skills Adviser (please see below). Contact llrejnls@lsbu.ac.uk regarding problems accessing e-resources.


Alphabetical list of e-resource titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Browse all titles | Browse all subjects

Enter words from the title of the dissertation
(match exact phrase? )

Enter author - (surname only)

Choose course from list

Finding Information

The Library is subscribed to a huge number of resources from various providers and publishers. Most of the Library resources can be found using the Library Catalogue (left) and the Discovery Service (right) above. These searches return results from multiple databases and collections.

It is also possible to access the collections and 'resource databases' individually by following the links in the boxes below. In some cases, databases can produce better results. However, with discovery, you will have wider coverage across multiple databases.

If you need help with finding resources and using databases, go to our Training and Support page to see learning and development opportunities. 

E-Book Databases

E-books libguide

Library supplies its e-books from various providers.  

Journal Databases

Full Text Databases generally provide the pdf for articles in your results list. However these databases also contain records of articles published elsewhere. You may be able to access these articles by clicking the 360 Link button, provided we have a subscription to the journal they are in.  
An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter library loan
These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.

Thesis and Dissertation Resources

Reading Lists Online

Via Moodle

Reading lists are composed by your lecturers and published on your each module page in VLE(Moodle). In your module page, find the box called "Reading Lists"  (similar to the image on the right of this page) to access the list. 

The lists will include the books, journal articles, websites, podcasts, programmes etc. that your lecturer wants you to read or watch. Your lecturer may also indicate blended learning that should be completed before the next lecture.  These can be online materials that you can sign in to access.  If they are print materials available in the library, the list will link you through to the library catalogue.

 

Alternatively, you can go straight to the Reading Lists database here 

From here you can search for a module name, a module code, a keyword, or an academic.

LSBU Library and Learning Resources Accessibility Statement

Havering Library​

020 7815 6607

 library@lsbu.ac.uk