Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LLR Home Perry Library Havering Library FAQs
Email VLE MyLSBU Library Account

Creative Advertising: Find Journal Articles


Discovery Service - Search here Find journal articles and more

Journal Title Search (Encore)

Use this box to search for library holdings of journals.  Type in the title of the journal eg. Social Media and Society

Click on the link to the database - this will take you to the archive of that journal title.  You can then either browse through the years, volumes and issues, or search within the publication for a specific article.

This box will not search for journal articles. Use the Discovery Service or the individual databases to search for articles.

Search for Journal Titles Find our print and online journals

Databases for Creative Advertising

Most of the articles are full text, please note that some databases include links to full text articles (through the Access Link button). This may redirect to a new page

An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan.

These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.

Creative Advertising Journals

Most of the library's journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers are online.  There are also a few print journal titles on 3 East, and this week's broadsheets opposite the Research Helpdesk on 3 Bridge.

Search the Discovery Tool or the Subject Databases for many more journals and articles.

LSBU Library and Learning Resources Accessibility Statement

Havering Library​

020 7815 5982

 library@lsbu.ac.uk