Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LLR Home Perry Library Havering Library FAQs
Email VLE MyLSBU Library Account

E-Resources: Home

Updates and Latest Information

29 Apr 2021

*** 5-12 May 2021 EBSCO EBooks. Ebsco are carrying out some essential maintenance during this week. You will not be able to download full Ebsco eBooks to read offline during that week. However, you will be able to read Ebsco eBooks online and download eBook chapters. Any eBooks already downloaded will also continue be available to users.***

 

These pages help you access the e-resources we currently have available and cover a range of our journal, specialised databases and e-books. The list is regularly updated with new titles as we establish alternative routes to access our subscriptions.

Please use the 'E-resources - Try here first' tab for access to e-resources, databases and journal providers.

If the e-resource you are looking for does not appear under the ‘E-Resources – Try here first’ tab or if access through this link is temporarily unavailable, please click on the 'E-resources - Try here second' tab. This provides another entry point wherever possible and also offers access to EBSCO and a few other e-resources that require a username and password.

If you are unable to access Reading Lists Online, please use this direct link  https://lsbu.rl.talis.com/

 

GlobalProtect VPN is required to access most Apps-Anywhere applications off-campus. It will also help you to access a number of our online e-resource journals and databases. We recommend that you download GlobalProtect VPN before you attempt to access the e-resources. Please see the software for remote working page.

 

 

Shibboleth Log In

To log in to E-resources using Shibboleth there are two methods.

Method One e.g. EBSCO

Click the hyperlink for an EBSCO database in the list and then enter your LSBU Username and Password

Method Two e.g. The long method for selecting EBSCO databases

After selecting an EBSCO database you may see the screen below, please follow these instructions:

For Region or Group please select UK Higher Education 

Choose London South Bank University from the list

Enter your LSBU Username and Password

Choose all EBSCOhost databases

Select the EBSCO database that you want to access from the list

LSBU Library and Learning Resources Accessibility Statement

Perry Library

 library@lsbu.ac.uk

Student IT Support

 student-it-support@lsbu.ac.uk

Digital Skills Centre

digitalskills@lsbu.ac.uk

Havering Library‚Äč

 library@lsbu.ac.uk