Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LLR Home Perry Library Havering Library FAQs
Email VLE MyLSBU Library Account

International Relations: Journal Databases

Journal Article Search (EDS)


Discovery Service - Search here Find journal articles and more

Journal Title Search (Encore)

Use this box to search for library holdings of journals.  Type in the title of the journal eg.Criminal Justice Studies

Click on the link to the database - this will take you to the archive of that journal title.  You can then either browse through the years, volumes and issues, or search within the publication for a specific article.

This box will not search for journal articles. Use the Discovery Service or the individual databases to search for articles.

Search for Journal Titles Find our print and online journals

International Relations Journals

Most of the library's journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers are online.  There are also a few print journal titles on 3 East, and this week's broadsheets opposite the Research Helpdesk on 3 Bridge.

Search the Discovery Tool or the Subject Databases for many more journals and articles.

Alternative access to E-resources

You can still use the Discovery Service on this page, but due to the ICT disruption you will not be able to access the individual databases from here.

We are working on establishing alternative access routes.  Please go to this page to access available databases.


If you see the above screen, use the drop down menu to find UK Higher Education.  This will take you to a list of UK institutions.  Find London South Bank University, and log in once you have clicked on the link.

 

Databases for International Relations

Most of the articles are full text, please note that some databases include links to full text articles and may redirect to a new page.

An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan.

These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.

Using the Library Discovery Service Video

This video goes through how to make the best use of our Discovery Service to find resources for your assignments.

*Updated email at end of video - askalibrarian@lsbu.ac.uk*

Trouble Accessing A Resource

Getting an error message when you try to access our e-resources? You may need to try a different browser (Chrome, Firefox, IE) or device, or clear your cache.

If you are unable to access one of our journal articles, e-books, or other online resources, you can contact our e-Resources Team who are able to assist. Alternative links will be available for a select number of resources when service issues occur.

Email details of the item you are trying to access along with a screenshot of any error messages to: llreres@lsbu.ac.uk

LSBU Library and Learning Resources Accessibility Statement

Havering Library​

020 7815 5982

 library@lsbu.ac.uk